Political Science


The Department of Political Science has been functioning since 1999 in the College. The department offers B.A. Political Science Model II (Mass Communication and Journalism). Students are getting the opportunity to learn vocational subjects Journalism and Complementary subject Travel and Tourism. 

The department is keen on arranging academic and co-curricular events right from its inception. We have conducted 2 National Seminars, one National Media Conference, 2 State-level Seminars, 3 Mock-parliament sessions, 3 Newspaper exhibitions, and various invited lectures, webinars, and extension programs. Our major collaborators include UGC, In-Depth Communications, New Delhi, Institute of Parliamentary Affairs, Govt. of Kerala, Taluk Legal Services Society, M.G University, etc.

Our Former teachers include Prof. Capt. Joseph Augustine (former Principal), Prof. M.M. Mathai.

Our facilities include a department library and a state-of-the-art media production studio.